PARTY CATA PRINCIPAL A SHIPLINGS INNERS AS SHIPLINGS THE SHIPLINGS OF SHIPLINGS TH

Atal Medical & Research University, H.P.

(A State Govt. University)

(SLBS Govt. Medical College & Hospital Campus, Ner Chowk, Mandi, H.P.) Phone No. 01905-243962 Email: acadmedicaluniv.mandi@gmail.com , www.amruhp.ac.in

No. AMRU/Acad./Para/Gen/B.ScMT/2023/- 3928-3932 Date: 67-08-2024

NOTIFICATION

It is informed to all concerned that the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, AMRU has accorded approval to the draft proposal submitted by the Principal, IGMC, Shimla regarding Rules for Medical Technology Students Association (MTSA), IGMC (Enclosed as Annexure- A). The said rules shall be implemented in IGMC, Shimla and Dr. Rajendra Prasad Post Graduate Govt. Medical College, Tanda, Distt. Kangra, HP from the date of its publication.

Encls: Annexure- A

Registrar,
Atal Medical & Research University, H.P,
Nerchowk, Distt. Mandi, HP

Date:

Endst. No. As Above.

Copy to:

- 1. The COE/Dean of Academic Affairs, AMRU for information please.
- 2. The Principal, IGMC, Shimla for information and necessary action please.
- 3. The Principal, Dr. Rajendra Prasad Post Graduate Govt. Medical College, Tanda, Distt. Mandi, HP for information and necessary action please.
- 4. PA to the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, AMRU.
- 5. The Web-Incharge, AMRU with a request to upload on official website of AMRU

Registrar,

Atal Medical & Research University, H.P, Nerchowk, Distt. Mandi, HP

Annexure- 'A'

Medical Technology Students Association (MTSA) Indira Gandhi Medical College Shimla

Background:

MTSA caters to the needs and requirements of students pursuing paramedical courses in our institution. Each course of Medical Technology like Anaesthesia & OT Techniques, Laboratory, Radiology & Radiotherapy and Renal Dialysis is independent of each other which is having a defined and discrete syllabus, teaching & training methodology including the scoring pattern.

Therefore, in view of the above, it would not be prudent to follow the existing guidelines governing the SCA of MBBS students being a singular course having one teaching & training methodology including the scoring pattern. On the contrary, herein (MTSA) we have four courses independent of each other. In view of this, a working framework customized to the needs of the MTSA, is being proposed as decided in the meeting held on 22.5.2024.

Key Points of the Draft Proposal for MTSA, IGMC Shimla.

- I. Rotational distribution of posts/positions in MTSA for students undertaking that course.
- II. The selection of the student for a particular post (as per rotation) will be based upon their inter se merit for that course in question.
- III. (a) The posts of MTSA, IGMC Shimla will be as under:
 - i) President
 - ii) Vice President
 - iii) General Secretary
 - iv) Cultural & Sports Secretary
 - v) Treasurer
 - vi) Joint Secretary
 - vii) Course representative from each course i.e.one from first year and one from second year of each course making a total of 8 from four courses and the selection shall be based upon merit of previous class.
 - b) The course holding the post of President and /or General Secretary shall not be given any other post except Course representative.
 - c) The Course holding the post of Treasurer /or Cultural & Sports Secretary can be given the post of Vice President / or Joint Secretary.
 - d) The posts of President, Treasurer, General Secretary and Cultural & Oports Secretary shall be from the **Final Year Only** and these will be filled by following 'Four Point' Roster. The roster for these posts will be

to pors

Page 1 of 3

Hain

followed alphabetically like B.Sc. Medical Technology (Anaesthesia and Operational Theatre Techniques), B.Sc. Medical Technology (Laboratory), B.Sc. Medical Technology (Radio-diagnosis & Radiotherapy), B.Sc. Medical Technology (Renal Dialysis) for the posts of President, Treasurer, General Secretary and Cultural Secretary of MTSA as shown in table 'A'.

Selection and appointment of advisory committee:

Chief Patron:

Head of Institution (HOI)

Staff Advisor:

Senior Faculty Member from the concerned specialty

department undertaking paramedical course

Academic Advisor:

Senior Faculty Member from the concerned specialty

department undertaking paramedical course

Cultural Advisor:

Senior Faculty Member from the concerned specialty

department undertaking paramedical course.

- The Senior Faculty member(s) from the departments/specialties undertaking teaching and training of students for these course(s), shall be nominated by the HOI for the above mentioned post(s).
- The Cerutiny Committee for election and Grievance Redressal Cell shall be formed by the Head of institution on year to year basis.
- The day to day functioning of the MTSA will be as provided in the operative part of the relevant regulations for CSA of MBBS students.

Dr. J.S. Chahal

Associate Professor (Biochemistry)-

cum- Nodal Officer (Paramedical Admissions)

IGMC Shimla.

Dr. Santwana Verma HOD (Microbiology)

IGMC Shimla.

Dr. Sunita

HOD(Biochemistry)

IGMC Shimla.

Dr. Schinder Singh

HOD (Anaesthesia) IGMC Shimla --cum- Dean (Paramedical Sciences),

AMRU, Nerchowk Mandi.

Dr. Sudarahan Kumar Sharma

HOD(Pathology)-cum-Academic Coordinator

IGMC Shimla.

Medical Technology Students Association (MTSA) Indira Gandhi Medical College Shimla

Whereas one representation was received from students of B.Sc. (Medical Technology) regarding draft proposal of Medical Technology Students Association (MTSA) as proposed by this institution. After due consideration of the submissions made in the aforesaid representation, the revised proposal regarding distribution of the positions in the MTSA is being put up for the consideration of the authorities. Therefore, the Table 'A' in the earlier proposal may be read as under:

	Table- 'A'	
MTSA Year	Course	Post
2024	B.Sc. Medical Technology (Anaesthesia and Operational Theatre Techniques)	President
	B.Sc. Medical Technology (Laboratory)	General Secretary
	B.Sc. Medical Technology (Radio-diagnosis & Radiotherapy)	Treasurer
	B.Sc. Medical Technology (Renal Dialysis)	Cultural & Sports Secretary
2025	B.Sc. Medical Technology (Laboratory)	President
	B.Sc. Medical Technology (Radio-diagnosis & Radiotherapy)	General Secretary
	B.Sc. Medical Technology (Renal Dialysis)	Treasurer
	B.Sc. Medical Technology (Anaesthesia and Operational Theatre Techniques)	Cultural & Sports Secretary
2026	B.Sc. Medical Technology (Radio-diagnosis & Radiotherapy)	President
	B.Sc. Medical Technology (Renal Dialysis)	General Secretary
	B.Sc. Medical Technology (Anaesthesia and Operational Theatre Techniques)	Treasurer
	B.Sc. Medical Technology (Laboratory)	Cultural & Sports Secretary
2027	B.Sc. Medical Technology (Renal Dialysis)	President
	B.Sc. Medical Technology (Radio-diagnosis & Radiotherapy)	General Secretary
	B.Sc. Medical Technology (Laboratory)	Treasurer
	B.Sc. Medical Technology (Anaesthesia and Operational Theatre Techniques)	Cultural & Sports Secretary

Dr. J.S. Chahal

Associate Professor (Biochemistry)-

cum-Nodal Officer (Paramedical Admissions)

IGMC Shimla.

Dr. Sunita

HOD(Biochemistry)

IGMC Shimla

Dr. Sudarshan Kumar Sharma

HOD(Pathology)-cum-Academic Coordinator

IGMC Shimla.

Dr. Santwara Verma HOD (Microbiology)

IGMC Shimla.

Dr. Surinder Singh

HOD (Anaesthesia) IGMC Shimla -cum- Dean (Paramedical Sciences), AMRU, Nerchowk Mandi.